Countdown starts for State Film Awards! | Chakpak

Countdown starts for State Film Awards!


buying viagra in fiji check buy real propecia online zoloft 50 mg generic levitra online canada link The countdown for 2010-11 Karnataka State Film Awards has started and Bharathi Vishnuvardhan is likely to give the committee’s report to Chief Minister D V Sadananda Gowda today afternoon and Sadananda Gowda will announce the awardees list under various categories in a press conference later this evening.

As many as 52 films have contended for the 2010-11 State Film Awards and the committee headed by Bharathi Vishnuvardhan has watched the films over a period of one month. This time, commercial as well as art films is fighting for the main awards and films of Shivarajkumar, Puneeth Rajkumar and Upendra amongst others are also in the list.

Shivarajkumar and Puneeth Rajkumar who have won the best actor awards previously are also in the final round for the best actor category.

Ambarish who turns 60 this year, is likely to be considered for a Lifetime Achievement Award. Besides the regular awards Dr Rajkumar award, Puttanna Kanagal award and Dr Vishnuvardhan award will also be announced.

Films like Jackie, Krishnan Marriage Story, Prithvi, Super, Olave Mandara, Sanju Weds Geetha, Nanna Gopala, Aidondla Aidu, Puttakkana Highway, Thamassu, Bhagavathi Kaadu, Hejjegalu, Bettada Jeeva, Maagiya Kaala, Prarthane, Bhoomi Thayi, Byaari, Gandhi Smiles, Manthana,  Manasa, Matte Mungaru, Chintu School apart from regional films like Naa Puttida Mann, Dever, Kanchilda Baale and other films are fighting for various awards and different categories.